program >> Schedule of 2015 PRESL Group 1 - June 28 to July 20

Date
Weekday
Morning
Lunch
Afternoon
Week 1 - Welcome to Canada, safety procedures, and new culture
D1-June 28 Sunday Airport Pickup - arrive at 9:10 AM. Flight number is MU581. Home stay families should be at School (Fraserview Church 11295 Mellis Drive) no later than 10:30 AM. for pick up.
D2-June 29 Monday Orientation   City tour
D3-June 30 Tuesday English Class   Stanley Park
D4-July 1 Wednesday Steveston (Canada Day)   English Class
D5-July 2 Thursday English Class   Grouse Mountain
D6-July 3 Friday English Class L- lunch Skating
D7-July 4 Saturday Stay with Homestay Watermania Swimming - from 1:00 to 3:30 PM
D8-July 5 Sunday Stay with Homestay    
Week 2 - Visit Whistler, UBC and WHite Rock, and Life Skill Training
D9-July 6 Monday English Class   Lynne Canyon Park
D10-July 7 Tuesday English Class L- lunch Hip Hop Dance class and Life Skill Training
D11 -July 8 Wednesday A Day Whistler Trip - arrive school at 7:45 AM and pick at 6:00 PM.
D12-July 9 Thursday English Class   UBC
D13-July 10 Friday English Class   White Rock/Peace Arch
D14-July 11 Saturday Stay with Homestay Watermania Swimming - from 1:00 to 3:30 PM
D15-July 12 Sunday Stay with Homestay  
Week 3 - Camping and Farewell, Certificates
D16-July 13 Monday English Class   Golf and learn Camping skill
D17-July 14 Tuesday Certificates, Downtown / Farewell Dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm) in school
D18-July 15 Wednesday A Day Victoria Trip Students must be in school at 7:20 AM, departure from the school at 7:45 AM
D19-July 16 Thursday Camping Homestay parents: Please talk to your students about their clothing and footwear. The most important item is a rainjacket and /or something to keep the wind off.
D20-July 17 Friday Camping Return Home - Pick up at 4:15 PM at school.
D21-July 18 Saturday Stay with Homestay Shopping in Richmond Centre in 2 hours
D22-July 19 Sunday Departure - Students should be dropped off at the International Departures area at 9:00 AM, Flight number is MU582.
D23-July 20 Monday Arrival Shanghai

L - School offer lunch
Click here to see schedule of Group 2
Click here to see schedule of Group 3
Click here to see schedule of Group 4
Click here to see schedule of Group 5

 

 

 

 

Back to top