program >> Schedule of 2015 PRESL Group 4 - July 22 to August 13

Date
Weekday
Morning
Lunch
Afternoon
Week 1 - Welcome to Canada, safety procedures, and new culture
D1-July 22 Wednesday Airport Pickup - arrive at 9:10 AM. Flight number is MU581. Home stay families should be at School (Fraserview Church 11295 Mellis Drive) no later than 10:30 AM. for pick up
D2-July 23 Thursday Orientation   City tour
D3-July 24 Friday English Class   Grouse Mountain
D4-July 25 Saturday Stay with Homestay Watermania Swimming - from 1:00 to 3:30 PM
D5-July 26 Sunday Stay with Homestay    
Week 2 - Visit UBC, Whistler and Life Skill Training
D6-July 27 Monday English Class   Skating
D7-July 28 Tuesday English Class   UBC
D8 -July 29 Wednesday A Day Whistler Trip - arrive school at 7:30 AM and pick at 6:00 PM.
D9-July 30 Thursday English Class   White Rock/Peace Arch
D10-July 31 Friday English Class L- lunch Hip Hop Dance class and Life Skill Training
D11-Aug 1 Saturday Stay with Homestay Watermania Swimming - from 1:00 to 3:30 PM
D12-Aug 2 Sunday Stay with Homestay  
Week 3 & 4 - Farewell, Certificates, and Camping
D13-Aug 3 Monday English Class   Lynne Canyon Park
D14-Aug 4 Tuesday English Class L- lunch Camping skill and Golf
D15-Aug 5 Wednesday A Day Victoria Trip Students must be in school at 8:15 AM, departure from the school
D16-Aug 6 Thursday Camping Homestay parents: Please talk to your students about their clothing and footwear. The most important item is a rainjacket and /or something to keep the wind off.
D17-Aug 7 Friday Camping Return Home - Pick up at 4:45 PM at school.
D18-Aug 8 Saturday Stay with Homestay shopping in Richmond Centre in 2 hours
D19-Aug 9 Sunday Stay with Homestay    
D20-Aug 10 Monday Certificates, Downtown / Farewell Dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm) in school
D21-Aug 11 Tuesday English Class   Stanley Park
D22-Aug 12 Wednesday Departure - Students should be dropped off at the International Departures area at 9:00 AM, Flight number is MU582.
D23-Aug 13 Thursday Arrival Shanghai

L - School offer lunch
Click here to see schedule of Group 1
Click here to see schedule of Group 2
Click here to see schedule of Group 3
Click here to see schedule of Group 5

 

 

 

Back to top